Environmental Economics, esp. Economics of Renewable Energy

Environmental Economics, esp. Economics of Renewable Energy

Welcome to the group of Environmental Economics, esp. Economics of Renewable Energy. Since February 2017, Florian Ziel is assistant professor and the head of the group. The research objectives are the quantitative modeling of energy markets with focus on the impact of renewable energy.

Current Announcements

 Mon, 23. Mar. 2020   Narajewski, Michal

Announcement of the lecture "Portfolio Management" in summer semester 2020

On 20th of April 2020 begins the lecture "Portfolio Management" for Master's students at the University of Duisburg-Essen. The lecture takes place Mondays from 16:15 to 17:45 and the tutorial takes place Fridays from 12:15 to...
read on

 Thu, 28. Nov. 2019   Berrisch, Jonathan

Jens Kley-Holsteg Received the DVGW Study Prize

Jens Kley-Holsteg was awarded the Study Prize Water of the German Association of Gas and Water Industries (DVGW) for his master's thesis "Probabilistic Short-Team Water Demand Forecasting". It is endowed with 2,500 euros. The...
read on

 Mon, 11. Feb. 2019   Berrisch, Jonathan

No Courses in Summer Term 2019

In the coming summer semester Prof. Ziel will take parental leave. Therefore no courses will be offered at our chair in the summer semester 2019. The course offerings will therefore be postponed by one semester.
read on

 Mon, 15. Oct. 2018   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

Open position as Research Assistant, graduated in Bachelor

The Chair of Junior Professorship for Environmental Economics, esp. Economics of Renewable Energies at the University Duisburg- Essen (Campus Essen), is currently looking for a research assistant, graduated in Bachelor of Science....
read on

 Fri, 24. Aug. 2018   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

7th INREC 2018: Uncertainties in Energy Markets

7th INREC 2018 confenrence about "Uncertainties in Energy Markets" will be jointly organized by the House of Energy Markets and Finance , by chairs of Prof. Dr. Christoph Weber and Prof. Dr. Florian Ziel. The occasion of the...
read on

 Mon, 09. Jul. 2018   Berrisch, Jonathan

Welcoming of Michal Narajewski

We are pleased to be able to complement our chair in terms of teaching and research by hiring Michal Narrajewski. The entire chair team warmly welcomes him and looks forward to working with him.
read on

 Tue, 11. Jul. 2017   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

Award of Excellence im Global Energy Forecasting Competition 2017

Florian Ziel successfully placed second at the Global Energy Forecasting Competition 2017 (GEFCom2017) in the open-data track. The GEFCom2017 is an international energy forecasting competition that is sponsored by the IEEE Power...
read on

 Fri, 14. Apr. 2017   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

Starting of the lecture "Economectrics of Electricity Markets" in Summer Semester 2017

The lecture "Econometrics of Electricity Markets" will start by April 18 2017 for Master's students at the University of Duisburg- Essen. The lectures will also include tutorials and will be held on Mondays from 10 to 12:00 and...
read on

 Tue, 11. Apr. 2017   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

New Member of the Young Faculty of the Ruhr Graduate School in Economics

Junior Professor Florian Ziel is a new member of the Young Faculty of the Ruhr Graduate School in Economics (RGS Econ). The RGS Econ is a center for research and higher education in Economics. It was founded by three universities...
read on

 Wed, 01. Feb. 2017   Ziel, Prof. Dr. Florian

New Junior Professor for environmental economics, esp. economics of renewable energies

Since February 2017 Florian Ziel is the owner of the Junior Professorship for environmental economics, especially economics of renewable energies, at the University of Duisburg-Essen.
read on

Currently showing 13 to 22 out of 22

Juniorprofessur für Umweltökonomik, insb. Ökonomik erneuerbarer Energien

Juniorprofessur für Umweltökonomik, insb. Ökonomik erneuerbarer Energien

Willkommen an der Seite der Juniorprofessur für Umweltökonomik, insbesondere Ökonomik erneuerbarer Energien. Die Arbeitsgruppe wird seit Februar 2017 von Florian Ziel geleitet. Der Forschungsschwerpunkt ist die quantitative Modellierung und Prognose von Energiemärkten, insbesondere die Beschreibung des Einflusses der Energiewende und dem damit verbundenen Zubau von erneuerbaren Energien.

Dieser Lehrstuhl ist Teil des

www.hemf.wiwi.uni-due.de

 

 

Aktuelle Meldungen

 Mo, 23. Mär. 2020   Narajewski, Michal

Vorlesungsankündigung "Portfolio Management" im Sommersemester 2020

Ab dem 20. April 2020 beginnt die Veranstaltung "Portfolio Management" für Masterstudierende an der Universität Duisburg-Essen. Die Vorlesung findet jeweils montags von 16:15 bis 17:45 statt und die Übung findet jeweils freitags...
weiterlesen

 Do, 28. Nov. 2019   Berrisch, Jonathan

DVGW Preis für Jens Kley-Holsteg

Jens Kley-Holsteg wurde für seine Masterarbeit "Probabilistic Short-Term Water Demand Forecasting" mit dem Studienpreis Wasser des Deutschen Vereins des Gas- und Wasserfaches (DVGW) ausgezeichnet. Er ist mit 2.500 Euro dotiert. D...
weiterlesen

 Mo, 11. Feb. 2019   Berrisch, Jonathan

Kein Lehrangebot im Sommersemester 2019

Im kommenden Sommersemester geht Prof. Ziel in Elternzeit. Daher werden an unserem Lehrstuhl im Sommersemester 2019 keine Lehrveranstaltungen angeboten. Das Lehrangebot verschiebt sich daher um ein Semester.
weiterlesen

 Mo, 15. Okt. 2018   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft (w/m), Bachelor-Absolvent/-in gesucht

An der Universität Duisburg- Essen (Campus Essen) am Lehrstuhl der Juniorprofessur für Umweltökonomik, insb. Ökonomik erneuerbarer Energien wird derzeit ein/e wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft (w/m), Bachelor-Absolvent/-in gesucht, zum...
weiterlesen

 Fr, 24. Aug. 2018   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

7th INREC 2018: Uncertainties in Energy Markets

Die 7. INREC 2018 Konferenz über  "Uncertainties in Energy Markets" wird gemeinsam vom House of Energy Markets and Finance unter Vorsitz von Prof. Dr. Christoph Weber und Prof. Dr. Florian Ziel organisiert. Die Konferenzsprache...
weiterlesen

 Mo, 09. Jul. 2018   Berrisch, Jonathan

Begrüßung von Michal Narajewski

Wir freuen uns, dass wir unseren Lehrstuhl im Hinblick auf Lehre und Forschung durch die Anstellung von Michal Narajewski ergänzen können. Das gesamte Lehrstuhlteam begrüßt ihn ganz herzlich und freut sich auf die Zusammenarbeit.
weiterlesen

 Di, 11. Jul. 2017   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

Award of Excellence im Global Energy Forecasting Competition 2017

Florian Ziel erreicht erfolgreich den 2. Platz beim Global Energy Forecasting Competition 2017 (GEFCom2017) im Open-Data Track. Der GEFCom2017 ist ein internationaler Energieprognose-Wettbewerb und wird von der IEEE Power &...
weiterlesen

 Fr, 14. Apr. 2017   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

Vorlesungsankündigung "Econometrics of Electricity Markets" im Sommersemester 2017

Ab dem 18. April 2017 beginnt die Veranstaltung "Econometrics of Electricity Markets" für Masterstudierende an der Universität Duisburg- Essen.  Die Vorlesung mit integrierten Tutorials findet jeweils Montags von 10 bis 12 Uhr...
weiterlesen

 Di, 11. Apr. 2017   Ahmadsadah, Sulaika

Neues Mitglied der Young Faculty der Ruhr Graduate School in Economics

Juniorprofessor Florian Ziel ist ein neues Mitglied der Young Faculty der Ruhr Graduate School of Economics (RGS Econ). Die RGS Econ ist ein Zentrum für Forschung und Hochschulbildung in Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Gegründet wurde...
weiterlesen

 Mi, 01. Feb. 2017

Neue Juniorprofessur für Umweltökonomik, insb. Ökonomik erneuerbarer Energien

Florian Ziel ist seit Februar 2017 Inhaber der Juniorprofessur für Umweltökonomik, insb. Ökonomik erneuerbarer Energien, an der Universität Duisburg-Essen.
weiterlesen

Zeige aktuell Meldung 13 bis 22 von insgesamt 22